The 2019 City Election will be held on Saturday, May 4th.

The slate of offices includes Council Members to represent At-Large, District 1, District 3 and District 5.  All registered voters in the City of Duncanville will have the opportunity to vote for the At-Large position. Registered voters residing in Districts 1, 3, and 5 will also have an opportunity to vote for their respective candidates.

Candidates in Ballot Order:

  • Council Member At-Large
    • Patrick Harvey
    • Patrick LeBlanc**
  • Council Member District 1
    • Joe Veracruz
    • Matthew Jones
  • Council Member District 3
    • Monte Anderson
  • Council Member District 5
    • Johnette Jameson**
    • Mike Miner

**Denotes Incumbent

Anyone not currently registered to vote has until April 4th to register in order to cast a ballot in the May election.  Voter registration cards may be obtained at City Hall or the Duncanville Public Library.  For more information regarding voter registration, residents may contact the Dallas County Elections Department at (214) 637-7937.

Early voting will be conducted Monday, April 22, 2019 through Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at the Duncanville Library Conference Rooms located at 201 James Collins Blvd. as follows:

Monday, April 22nd – Saturday, April 27th:                   8:00 a.m. –  5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 28th:                                                                1:00 p.m. –  6:00 p.m.

Monday, April 29th – Tuesday, April 30th:                     7:00 a.m. –  7:00 p.m.

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017.

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply