Title: Joe Ledger & Rogue Team International

Author: Jonathan Maberry

There are ten (ish) books in the Joe Ledger series.

  1. Patient Zero (2009)
    2. The Dragon Factory (2010)
    3. The King of Plagues (2011)
    4. Assassin’s Code (2012)
    5. Extinction Machine (2013)
    6. Code Zero (2014)
    7. Predator One (2015)
    8. Kill Switch (2016)
    8.5.  Dark of Night (2016)
    9. Dogs of War (2017)
    10. Deep Silence (2018)

Joe Ledger is G.I. Joe, John Wayne, James Bond, and also a world-class smartass. After a few years as an Army Ranger, he’s now working for Baltimore PD. Although it isn’t long before he gets recruited to join an elite team that is essentially in charge of locating and beating terrorists/supervillains.

Start with all the Joe Ledger books and then read the newer series of Rogue Team International. 

If you’ve ever read any of Jonathan Maberry’s other books (specifically the Rot & Ruin series) you might notice a couple of connections. There are also references to a couple other of Maberry’s series; occasionally characters from one series show up in another. It’s a lot of fun (if you’re a book geek.)


As always, catch us on social media or comment below. If you have a library question, call 972-780-5052 or email librarians@duncanville.com.  

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply