Click to Home
Go To Search
Elections / Voting

                     Election Day
         Preparations Begin for 2016 City Elections

The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot is Wednesday, January 20th. The application deadline is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, February 19th. Applications for a place on the ballot will be available at City Hall in the Office of the City Secretary. City qualifications for candidacy include: qualified voter; resident of the State of Texas for one year; resident of the City and district for six months; and, hold no other public office.

 The 2016 City Officers election will be held on Saturday, May 7th. This year’s slate of offices includes Mayor as well as District 2 and 4 Councilmembers. All registered voters residing within the City of Duncanville may vote for the Mayor position. Only residents of Districts 2 and 4 may vote for their respective candidates.

 Anyone that is not currently registered to vote has until April 7th to register in order to cast a ballot in the May 7th election. Voter registration applications may be obtained at City Hall or the Duncanville Public Library. Questions concerning voter registration should be directed to the Dallas County Voter Registration Department at (214) 637-7937 or by visiting

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017.

Resolution 2016-02024B - English
Resolution 2016-02024B - Spanish

Democratic and Republic Primary Election March 2016 Information

March 2016 Primary PRESS RELEASE Eng

March 2016 Primary PRESS RELEASE Spa